How to Explain “Reality” to Kids

Hey all, I’m off on vacation and have been diddling around with some thoughts inbetween cocktails, and reading an incredible book called Nicholas St. North with the boys that I can’t wait to talk about more. But I wanted to call out my friends over at Wired Geek Dad as this post called Tag Team Parenting: Raising Superheroes may be one of the very best explanations to children I have ever seen to a child finding out that their childhood dreams are not real…yet.

What an incredible way to refuse to bring a child into our reality, but inspire her or him to go out and create a reality of their own, but not in that “you can do anything that you want to do, sweetie” sort of way, but using history as a guide.  I just found this so inspiring, especially reading the book Abundance, which is all about how many of the very things we thought impossible in making a better world are not only possible, but in process.

Go, read, be inspired, and have a wonderful Spring Break.

Leave a comment